Forget to logout of Facebook?

  • 0

Forget to logout of Facebook?

Category : Tips

facebook-icon

View/Deactivate Individual Facebook Sessions

Every time you log in on Facebook, a session is created (a session in layman’s terms is an agreement made by the computer you are using and the host to communicate). Let me give an example of when I would want to go in and end a specific session:

Say I’m logged into Facebook on a publicly used computer in a library, hotel, etc. If I forgot to log out, someone could potentially go through and “snoop” in my account. Please follow the steps below to view and close sessions

 

(1) From the main screen click the down arrow in the upper right.

(2) Click Settings.

(3) on the left side click security.

(4) Click edit where it says “Where you’re logged in.”

 

The next screen will show you: all of your open sessions, when & where Facebook was last accessed, from which type of device Facebook was accessed, etc. You may end any individual session, or you may end them all at once (note: you will have to re login, but its kind of like rebooting your computer).


Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories